Department of correctional services vacancies 2018-2019

SUPERVISION AND PAROLE BOARD: Apply for Correctional service vacancies


The Minister of Justice and Correctional Services in terms of Section 74 of the Correctional Services Act, Act 111 of 1998 invite
interested and suitable candidates to apply for an opportunity to serve as community members of the Correctional
Supervision and Parole Board. The Parole Board is an independent body whose main aim is to protect the public by risk
assessing offenders to decide whether they can be safely released into the community.
All interested candidates should meet the following minimum requirements:
[A member of the Board will be remunerated on monthly rates based on category D sub-category D1 of the remuneration of
statutory boards as defined by National Treasury].
Requirements: Recognized degree or national diploma in one of the following fields: Criminal Justice, Community
Development, Social Science, Policing or Human Rights related field. 5 years’ experience in community development work
and/or Criminal Justice. Previous experience in a decision making capacity will be advantageous. Retired professionals are
encouraged to apply.
Competencies and attributes: Communication. Client orientation and customer focus. Problem solving and analysis. Decision
making. Integrity and honesty. Confidentiality. Good interpersonal relations. Understanding of the Parole Board System.
Responsibilities: The successful candidates will be responsible to attend and participate in the decision making role in Parole
Board hearings. Act as a facilitator of community reintegration on the part of offenders. Protect the interest of the community,
offenders and the state. Ensure objective and fair application of the release policy. Perform ad-hoc tasks as determined by the
Board. Ensure confidentiality in terms of Parole Board meetings, decisions and documentation.

Contact Email:

Eastern Cape region
East London [Ref: EC 2018/04/01]
Kirkwood [Ref: EC 2018/04/02]
Middledrift [Ref: EC 2018/04/03]
Sada [Ref: EC 2018/04/04]
St Albans [Ref: EC 2018/04/05]
Mthatha [Ref: EC 2018/04/06]

Free State and Northern Cape region
Colesberg [Ref: FSNC 2018/04/01]
Goedemoed [Ref: FSNC 2018/04/02]
Groenpunt [Ref: FSNC 2018/04/03]
Grootvlei [Ref: FSNC 2018/04/04]
Kimberly [Ref: FSNC 2018/04/05]
Kroonstad [Ref: FSNC 2018/04/06]
Upington [Ref: FSNC 2018/04/07]

Gauteng region
Baviaanspoort [Ref: GP 2018/04/01]
Boksburg [Ref: GP 2018/04/02]
Johannesburg [Ref: GP 2018/04/03]
Kgoši Mampuru II [Ref: GP 2018/04/04]
Krugersdorp [Ref: GP 2018/04/05]
Leeuwkop [Ref: GP 2018/04/06]
Modderbee [Ref: GP 2018/04/07]
Zonderwater [Ref: GP 2018/04/08]

Kwazulu Natal region
Durban [Ref: KZN 2018/04/01]
Empangeni [Ref: KZN 2018/04/02]
Glencoe [Ref: KZN 2018/04/03]
Kokstad [Ref: KZN 2018/04/04]
Ncome [Ref: KZN 2018/04/05]
Pietermaritzburg [Ref: KZN 2018/04/06]
Waterval [Ref: KZN 2018/04/07]

Limpopo, Mpumalanga and North West region
Barberton [Ref: LMN 2018/04/01]
Bethal [Ref: LMN 2018/04/02]
Klerksdorp [Ref: LMN 2018/04/03]
Polokwane [Ref: LMN 2018/04/04]
Rooigrond [Ref: LMN 2018/04/05]
Rustenburg [Ref: LMN 2018/04/06]
Thohoyandou [Ref: LMN 2018/04/07]
Witbank [Ref: LMN 2018/04/08]

Western Cape region
Allandale [Ref: WC 2018/04/01]
Brandvlei [Ref: WC 2018/04/02]
Breede Rivier (Worcester) [Ref: WC 2018/04/03]
Drakenstein [Ref: WC 2018/04/04]
George [Ref: WC 2018/04/05]
Goodwood [Ref: WC 2018/04/06]
Helderstroom (Overberg) [Ref: WC 2018/04/07]
Malmesbury [Ref: WC 2018/04/08]
Pollsmoor [Ref: WC 2018/04/09]
Voorberg [Ref: WC 2018/04/10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *